Thursday, November 4, 2010

[AK] Alaska Senate Race 2010 Results

Alaska Senate Race 2010 Results. The 2010 Alaska senate race results won't be available for days ... perhaps even weeks. Why is that? In a very historic move, the Alaska Senate race was won by "write-in." However, whether or not a write-in candidate actually will serve in office depends on whether or not all of the votes were cast for the same candidate.

Lisa Murkowski is the supposed winner, although if she ties with Joe Miller there will need to be a runoff.

Miller beat Murkowski during the primaries, although recent scandals could have harmed Joe Miller's ability to make it to Washington. His nomination for the GOP candidacy made headlines as he beat out an incumbent.

The Alaska Senate race results are going to be historic, when they become available.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails